Choose your new BMW at BMW Motorrad

BMW Road Skills.

Motorcycles are an infinitely rewarding passion and pastime where the more you put in, the more you get out. Taking the decision to improve your riding will make you more confident, safer and better equipped to deal with - and fully enjoy – the things that the world's roads can throw at us. BMW Road Skills courses help you build on the skills you've been using since you gained your licence, equipping you with a range of techniques that cover everything from machine control to road positioning, observation and overtaking.

BMW Road Skills courses introduce a number of advanced riding techniques, which are passed on to you by some of the most experienced instructors in the UK. All of our tutors are either RoSPA Advanced Motorcycle Instructors, RoSPA Examiners or serving police riders. The benefits and wisdom of the millions of miles they've covered will be passed on to you during friendly, enjoyable two and three day riding courses.

Unlike the Practical Motorcycle Test, these courses don't have a fixed syllabus, so your BMW Road Skills instructor can tailor and adapt courses to suit each rider's level or needs - ensuring you'll leave us with a new-found sense of confidence and understanding of your riding.  All this will take place over hundreds of miles around the beautiful rolling hills and along the country roads of Hertfordshire.

For more information on BMW Road Skills please complete our booking and enquiries form or call our team on 08000 131 282 / +44 (0)1628 894813.

 

2014 BMW Road Skills dates - call 08000 131 282 to book.

 

Level 2 – Sunday 26th – Tuesday 28th January

Level 1 – Sunday 2nd – Monday 3rd February
Level 3 – Wednesday 5th – Friday 7th February
Level 2 – Thursday 20th – Saturday 22nd February

Level 3 – Thursday 13th – Saturday 15th March
Level 2 – Thursday 27th – Saturday 29th March
Level 1 – Monday 31st March – Tuesday 1st April

Road Skills BoB – Coastal Delights – Sunday 6th – Wednesday 9th April
Level 2 – Tuesday 15th – Thursday 17th April
Level 3 – Thursday 24th – Saturday 26th April

Level 1 – Sunday 11th – Monday 12th May
Road Skills BoB – Brecons and Snowdonia – Sunday 18th – Wednesday 21st May
Level 3 – Thursday 22nd – Saturday 24th May
Level 2 – Tuesday 27th – Thursday 29th May

Road Skills BoB – Peaks and Dales – Sunday 15th – Wednesday 18th June
Level 2 – Thursday 19th – Saturday 21st June
Level 3 – Monday 23rd – Wednesday 25th June
Level 1 – Friday 28th – Saturday 29th June

Level 2 – Monday 14th – Wednesday 16th July
Road Skills BoB – Cotswolds and the Downs – Sunday 20th – Wednesday 23rd July
Level 1 – Thursday 24th – Friday 25th July
Level 3 – Monday 28th – Wednesday 30th July

Level 2 – Thursday 7th – Saturday 9th August
Level 3 – Thursday 21st – Saturday 23rd August
Level 1 – Friday 29th – Saturday 30th August

Level 3 – Sunday 7th – Tuesday 9th September
Level 2 – Thursday 18th – Saturday 20th September
Level 1 – Monday 22nd – Tuesday 23rd September

Level 3 – Thursday 9th – Saturday 11th October
Level 2 – Monday 20th – Wednesday 22nd October
Level 1 – Friday 24th – Saturday 25th October

Level 3 – Thursday 6th – Satruday 8th November
Level 1 – Monday 17th – Tuesday 18th November
Level 2 – Thursday 20th – Saturday 22nd November

Level 3 – Monday 1st – Wednesday 3rd December
Level 1 – Monday 8th – Tuesday 9th December
Level 2 – Thursday 11th – Saturday 13th December

View our course prices View our course details

BMW Motorrad - eNewsletter Registration